We use cookies to improve the usability of this website. Additional information can be found in our privacy policy.

Services Technology, Media & Communications

Quick response to technological progress – for your security

The media, IT and communications industry is in a state of constant change. Technological progress has revolutionized our communications several times over in the past few years. Current trends can be replaced by new innovations within just a few months. For companies, this means that they have to respond quickly to new challenges and always stay up to date.

 

Grant Thornton provides its auditing services to national and internationally operating media companies and also advisory services for strategic tax issues.

 

Cyber & IT Security

 

Grant Thornton with its partners is also active in the segment of Cyber & IT Security.

 

The data stored on IT systems is of vital importance for companies and protecting this data has high priority.

 

Our services

 

We offer extensive options for analysing business processes and the IT environment by our experienced team of specialists. By applying targeted risk analysis, we identify potential threats to data and systems. We conduct health checks of your IT processes, systems and IT governance and management systems. We execute penetration tests from within and from outside your systems to identify and investigate any acute weak spots.

 

Apart from technical analyses, our portfolio also covers organizational security measures and training courses. Upon request, we conduct reviews of the IT security awareness of a company’s staff using social engineering methods. Additionally, we also support businesses by offering awareness training for the management and the staff within a holistic implementation of the company’s IT security strategy.

industry overview

Deputy Managing Director - Valuation

Tamás Berszán

Senior manager - Valuation

Péter Hernádi

Corporate Finance Kft., Managing Director, Partner

János Kővágó

Wir verwenden Cookies, um die Nutzung dieser Webseite zu erleichtern. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Branchen Technology, Media & Communications

Auf technologischen Fortschritt rasch reagieren - zu Ihrer Sicherheit!

Die Medien- und IT- und Kommunikationsbranche befindet ständig in Veränderung. Der technologische Fortschritt hat in den vergangenen Jahren unsere Kommunikation gleich mehrfach revolutioniert. Aktuelle Trends können in wenigen Monaten schon wieder durch neue Innovationen abgelöst werden. Da heißt es für die Unternehmen auf neue Herausforderungen rasch zu reagieren und immer up to date zu sein.

 

Grant Thornton betreut national und international tätige Medienunternehmen im Bereich der Wirtschaftsprüfung sowie in steuerstrategischen Belangen.

 

Cyber & IT Security

 

Grant Thornton setzt gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern auch im Bereich Cyber & IT Security.

 

Auf IT Systemen gespeicherte Daten stellen für Ihr Unternehmen vitale Werte dar, deren Schutz einen hohen Stellenwert hat.

 

Unser Angebot

 

Mit unserem erfahrenen Team bieten wir Ihnen umfangreiche Möglichkeiten zur Analyse Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse und IT Umgebung. Mithilfe einer zielgerichteten Risikoanalyse stellen wir mögliche Bedrohungen für Ihre Daten und Systeme fest. Wir führen Health Checks Ihrer IT Prozesse, Systeme sowie von IT Governance und Management Systemen durch. Penetrationstests von inner- oder außerhalb Ihrer Systeme geben Ihnen Aufschluss über akut vorhandene Schwachstellen.

 

Neben technischen Analysen umfasst unser Portfolio ebenfalls organisatorische Sicherheitsmaßnahmen und Trainings. Auf Wunsch führen wir eine Überprüfung des IT Sicherheitsbewusstsein Ihrer Mitarbeiter durch - so genanntes Social Engineering. Zusätzlich unterstützen wir Sie durch Awareness Trainings für Geschäftsleitung und Mitarbeiter bei einer ganzheitlichen Umsetzung Ihrer IT Sicherheitsstrategie.

Branchenübersicht